The Karel Vinck Award
MBA for civil engineers

The “Karel Vinck Award” is a fellowship in outright gift to support a civil engineer studying for an MBA in the United States.                                                                                                                        The prize is granted annually in the amount of 15.000 euro.

Supporting the education of civil engineering graduates has always been a personal preoccupation of Karel Vinck, a civil engineer  from a Belgian university, who obtained an MBA in the United States. To be eligible, the candidates should have a Belgian master degree in civil engineering and show evidence of their admission at a renowned business school in the U.S..

In addition to the “Karel Vinck Award” the recipient will receive from the Belgian American Educational Foundation a conditional grant of up to $100,000 as an interest-free loan, which must be repaid within five years after graduation. The conditional grant covers tuition and compulsory fees including health insurance for two academic years of study in residence at a U.S. business school. 

Eligibility requirements

1. be a Belgian citizen;
2. have a civil engineering master's degree from a Belgian University with outstanding academic record
3. have  a good command of the English language;                                                                                      4. have some evidence of  meaningful work experience;                                                                              5. submit evidence of acceptance or of being waitlisted by one of the following U.S. Business schools:     

Carnegie Mellon University (David A. Tepper School of Business)
Columbia University
Cornell University (Johnson Graduate School of Management)
Dartmouth College (Tuck School of Business)
Duke University (Fuqua School of Business)
Emory University (Goizueta Business School)
Georgetown University (Mc Donough School of Business)
Harvard University
Indiana University (Kelley School of Business)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Sloan School of Management)
New York University (Leonard N. Stern School of Business)
Northwestern University (Kellogg Graduate School of Management)
Stanford University
University of California at Los Angeles (The Anderson School of Management)
University of California, Berkeley (Haas School of Business)
University of Chicago
University of Michigan (Stephen M. Ross School of Business)
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Kenan-Flagler Business School)
University of Pennsylvania (Wharton School)
University of  Southern California (Marshall School of Business)
University of Texas at Austin (Mc Combs School of Business)
University of Virginia (Darden Graduate School of Business Administration)
Yale University

Deadline for Application: Before May 1st for studies during the following two academic years.
Information and eligibility form 


    The Foundation  
    About us  
    Fellowships for Belgian citizens  
    Fellowships for US citizens  
    Alumni Award  
    B.A.E.F. Alumni